Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Meet The Artist
artistjlg

Home

Meet The Artist | The Gallery | Room 2 | Third Floor | My Resume | Favorite Links | Contact Me

More about the artist and her life...

I am a 37 year old, disabled, mother of two and housewife. A great deal of my time is spent homeschooling my children, but there is always time to paint. I enjoy many hobbies, one of those being bird watching, another is to practice yoga. I also play viola on occasion as well as the dulcimer and keyboard, and am trying to learn to play electric bass and accoustic guitar.

I was born in Minnesota, but moved to Colorado in 1975, at the age of 10. I graduated high school and attended college here, getting a degree in photography. I have Charcot-Marie-Toothe disease, which is one of the over 40 muscular dystrophy diseases. Please see the MDA web site for more information on CMT and the other MDs.

at the MDA show

Jewell and I with "Northern Lights" at the MDA show at Access Gallery in Denver.  The show travels back to Tucson, AZ. 

Favorite Stuff

Art Supplies:

Best Easels, Unison Pastels, Lapis Arts Oil Paints, Velour Pastel Paper,

Here's a list of some of my favorite movies;

"O Brother Where Art Thou", "Babe", "Raising Arizona", All Monte Python movies, Mel Gibson movies

Here's a list of some of my favorite music:

U2, Eagles, Patsy Cline, Gillian Welch, Allison Krauss and Union Station, The Bee Gees, Metallica, Sibelius, Musicals - Camalot, West Side Story, Oklahoma, O Brother Where Art Thou?  And DEFINITELY  my brother's Yodeling Cowboy CD - "Down Forgotten Trails"  see links page to buy it, It is great!